SEASIDE BEACH RESORT
REVIEWS & GUEST COMMENTS

“The room was exactly as pictured on the website. Lovely tropical
colors, tastefully decorated & a comfortable king bed.” -tripadvisor

RESORT REVIEWS

TripAdvisor.com - TripAdvisor Popularity Index - Ranked #1 B&Bs / Inns in Bradenton Beach

View Our Guest Photos

“Wonderful experience” - Nov. 15, 2014 - NYC
My daughter and I stayed at the resort for a long weekend and could not have been more pleased. The ocean front room was nicely decorated, welcoming, comfortable and so very clean! Everything seemed like new, the furnishings, linens, quilts. The small kitchenette had everything you could possibly need. The staff were friendly and very helpful throughout. Our favorite part was the view of the ocean and the sunsets were spectacular. We plan to stay there again the next time we are in the Sarasota area.

“Hard to Beat” - Nov. 12, 2014
We stayed four nights and had a wonderful time. The room was simple, but nicely decorated. It had a full refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave and all dishes and utensils. Blender too! Very nice king size bed with couch and ottoman, small table with two chairs. Nice size bath area, shower only. Now the good stuff….Wow, what a fantastic view of the beach and sand through the sliding glass door. As you step outside you have a patio table with chairs and cushions plus another set of loungers to catch some sun further out. There is a small retaining wall about two ft high that separates you from the main beach. Fantastic sunsets and beautiful white sand. There is a gas grill on site, the pool is very, very small…but you have the beach. If you like sitting out and enjoying the outdoors, you must stay on the first floor. Staff was very nice and had plenty of recommendations. Our favorite eateries were Harry’s Grill heading north on the island and back on the other side of the bay Star Fish Company and Tide Tables. For breakfast it’s hard to beat the Anna Marie Island Beach Café, five minutes north of Seaside.

“Paradise” - Oct. 28, 2014 - Chicago, IL
This was our fourth stay at Seaside Beach Resort and it was simply wonderful. It's "old time Florida" at its best. The property is great - just steps to the ocean. Our room was spotless, comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We can't wait to return to Seaside Beach Resort. It's paradise!

“Another great visit” - Oct. 25, 2014 - Jacksonville, FL
After our 4th visit, we are looking forward to our next visit to AMI and "our" room at Seaside Beach Resort. We have always had a very good experience at Seaside so we don't even think about staying anywhere else. Location, condition of rooms, property, amenities and the staff being very consideration keep us coming back. Save us a spot for Spring.

“Another great stay” - Oct. 20, 2014 - Indianapolis, IN
We returned to Seaside after stumbling across this gem of a property in February. This time we opted to stay for a week, and it was wonderful!

It's fantastic there are still quaint, clean, motels on the beach. The rooms have everything you need to never have to leave the beauty of the ocean. We stock up at Publix on snack foods and breakfast items and then walk the beach or take a quick drive to grab dinner.

This is THE place if you have younger kids. The retaining wall in between the deck of the room and the ocean is a great safety feature, yet you can still enjoy all the beautiful views. The pool is small, but very well maintained. The first time we visited we got a car service from the Tampa airport - this time we rented a car. The cost was about the same and we were able to see so much more of the island! If you have a choice, rent a car.

This will be our Florida beach destination for the foreseeable future!

“Great Place!” - Sept. 28, 2014 - Holland, Michigan
Loved the seaside resort. It was the perfect place for a quick getaway. Anna Maria island is beautiful and the seaside resort is right on the gulf in a great location. We enjoyed the beautiful views from our room and were delighted to see dolphins swimming by throughout the day. The beach was fabulous ! My daughter and I were happy to see that the room was as pictured,very clean, and had more amenities than expected with a full size refrigerator and kitchenette stocked with dishes and everything we needed. The staff person at check in was helpful in suggesting restaurants. I am hoping to return in the future with my husband and hopefully stay longer!

“Hate to give up this secret!” - Sept. 5, 2014 -Sarasota, Florida
I hate to give up our well kept secret, but this place is the best!!! We actually live nearby in Sarasota and came once to get away from the kids and enjoy a weekend together. Well, we've been back three times and I plan on going back as much as we can, whenever we can. It's quiet and lovely, the rooms are clean and sweet. We stayed in the smallest room our first time and I admit it was tiny but the studios that go from front to back are perfect. Your patio faces the beach and the sunsets, dolphins, etc are great. There is a pool (we've never been, we love to swim in the Gulf) and you can BBQ as well. Recently the beach was expanded so you have to walk a tad further to the water but you still can't beat the access and the views. This is paradise. The people who run it are really sweet and we've come early and left late when things are slow. We appreciate that. Oh, and if you like Indian food, get it down the road as take out and then eat it outside on the patio while that ball of fire sinks below the horizon.

“Wonderful place with great management” - August 16, 2014 -Reading, Massachusetts
This is our 5th year vacationing on Anna Maria Island and our second year in the Penthouse at the Seaside resort. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The view is wonderful,and the place is extremely clean. Went with my granddaughter, daughter, husband and mother-in-law. Not many places can please four generations. Quiet, family friendly facility. Will return next year (God willing). Thank you to the people who work at this resort for making our vacation so memorable.

“Spectacular Experience” - July 21, 2014 - Chicago, Illinois
This was our second year staying at this location, and I could not have been more pleased. We stayed in the penthouse this time since we brought my son and his family with us. The staff is so helpful and pleasant, the rooms were perfect, and the view you just cant beat!! We all enjoyed being able to sit outside and enjoy the views of the Gulf and listening to the waves. It was truly relaxing. We are planning to go back again next summer. I cant wait!! Room Tip: Not a bad room there. All of them offer great views and are quiet

“Wonderful!!!” - July 20, 2014 - Cincinnati, Ohio
Wonderful property!! Quaint, well kept, very clean,very quiet,with your patio right on the beach! Fabulous sunsets from your patio and did I mention you walk from patio right onto the beach. Studio is a nice size and has everything you need. Everyone we came into contact with from the front desk to reservations were very friendly, accommodating and made you feel like they were really glad you were there. We will definitely be back and hopefully soon!

“Paradise Found” - July 15, 2014 - New York City, New York
From the moment we arrived until the time to return the keys, Peter and Debbie assisted us in every way possible. The room was perfect for two people who like peace, quiet, and an amazing view. Even though this was a family event, we managed to eat breakfast and one dinner outside on the patio. One night included just sitting outside gazing at the stars. The first floor also allows for easy access to a great beach for running, walking, and swimming. One bonus included staying on a beach where you could actually get a long run in (10+ miles) with a dip in the water at the end. It doesn't get any better than this location. We plan to return with other family members.

“Fantastic!!” - July 10, 2014 - Tinley Park, Illinois
My adult daughter and I stayed in room 7 from June 30 - July 2...it wasn't long enough. The room was very clean, compatable and affordable.There was a problem with the patio door lock and they had maintenance there within 10 minutes and the lock was replaced. The hotel was super quiet and sitting on the patio watching the sunset was just what we wanted. Looking out the patio doors at various hours to see dolphins was amazing and enjoyable. The resort was located within walking distance of some shops,, but the free trolley was always available. 
We will definately return and will tell our friends and co-workers its a beautiful place to relax, and experience nature. I took a video of the low tide swirling around my feet to listen to when I need to relax. The best thing I liked was that it was off by itself, no other were near it. Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean. There are only 8 rooms and 2 penths.ouse

“Very relaxing” - July 8, 2014
We had never visited Bradenton Beach, so we wanted a room on the beach with a small kitchen and sitting area in the room. This is the place! You will not be disappointed! Peter and Debbie are wonderful and very helpful! We had to change our reservation twice due to my husband being in the hospital unexpectedly. They were so understanding. The beach is gorgeous, the room was perfect and close to everything. Can't wait to return to Seaside!

“The best place on Bradenton Beach” - June 28, 2014 - Agusta, GA
My 8 year old son and I stayed at Seaside Resort for 4 days last week (June 24-27). We had such a wonderful and relaxing time! We visited the themeparks in Orlando a few days before and very much enjoyed our 'down time' at the beach. We were very pleased with our room and wonderful daily housekeeping service! Very clean and very comfortable bed. The view of the beach each morning was such a treat. The privacy of the small resort made our visit very enjoyable. The pool is small but perfect. We felt as if we were at home with the private beach and personal accomodations. The staff were helpful and always available when I had questions with restaurant suggestions or directions. This was one of our best vacations! We took many pictures and will definately recommend Seaside Resort to our friends. We hope to return again one day. Thank you Seaside Resort for making a vacation to remember!!

“It Gets Better Every Time!” - June 28, 2014 - Orlando, Florida
My husband and I just returned from our third stay at the SeaSide Inn Beach Resort. The reason for our yearly return is this - we absolutely love the place. Since it is a small establishment, one gets the feeling of staying at a private resort. I enjoy the sounds of the surf, the calls of the gulls, and the peace and quiet while sitting on our deck - my husband enjoys the cable T.V. and free WIFI while relaxing comfortably on the bed. LOL Having a fully equipped kitchenette allowed us to have breakfast and lunch on our deck, while we went out for dinner - a different place every night! We did note some changes since our last visit: a new "rain shower" shower head, new patio furniture, and a new (and taller!) toilet. The outside of the building is newly painted as are the private decks, and retaining wall. It would be a sin not to mention the improvement made to the beach by the recent restoration project. Think: wide, white, and breath-taking view! If you are looking for a wonderful couple get-a-way, we would recommend this little gem on Anna Maria Island! We're already making plans to return next year!

“Super place to stay!” - June 23, 2014 - Bradenton Beach, Florida
This is my second time using this motel/resort. It is marvelously well decorated and right on the beach. Unlike most of the hotels in St. Pete or Clearwater, it is exactly on the beach and a few feet to the water. I live in Florida and in this area. I rent rooms for family and friends that come down for visits so they can have the enjoyment of being on the beach. The Seaside offers that to it's fullest. Great staff and impeccable rooms. You will not regret it at all.

“Excellent location” - June 19, 2014 - Stoughton, WI
Stayed at Seaside Beach resort for 11th Wedding Anniversary. The location was perfect, open sliding glass doors and there's the beach. Staff was very accomodating, we arrived 3 hours early, gave them my cell # and they called within the hour to say our room was ready. Which is pretty amazing considering they had a wedding there the night before. The room we had was basically a bed, small table, bathroom and tiny kitchenette but that was perfect for us. We will definitely stay again next year in April.

“Paradise” - June 17, 2014 - Kingsville, Missouri
We have stayed at Seaside for the last 5 years, we have been in the Penthouse , both rooms on top and stayed in room 6 twice. The staff treats you like family, the rooms are very clean, and you are just steps from the gulf... We will be returning in May of 2015 again.....It is your own little piece of heaven,,,,The sun sets never get boring, every nite better than the night before....
Room Tip: All rooms face gulf water,,,,,No bad room......

“Great location right on the Beach” - June 15, 2014 - Beaver Creek, Colorado
I was staying with family in Sarasota and needed a few days away at the beach. The location is amazing and just what I was looking for... your balcony is only a few steps from the beach. The rooms are very clean and well appointed and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to hear the waves crashing while they sleep at night!
Room Tip: All of the rooms have an unobstructed view of the gulf!

“Great place to stay” - June 9, 2014
I would like to thank the Seaside Resort for a great weekend gateway, everyone at the resort was very friendly and accommodating from reservations to Peter at the front desk. The rooms were very clean and nicely remodeled. The view from the room was spectacular and only feet from the Gulf of Mexico. I would highly recommend the Seaside Resort to anyone that enjoys a nice quiet atmosphere, awesome accommodations, great beaches and a over all wonderful place to stay.

“Excellent location” - June 15, 2014 - Stoughton, WI
Stayed at Seaside Beach resort for 11th Wedding Anniversary. The location was perfect, open sliding glass doors and there's the beach. Staff was very accomodating, we arrived 3 hours early, gave them my cell # and they called within the hour to say our room was ready. Which is pretty amazing considering they had a wedding there the night before. The room we had was basically a bed, small table, bathroom and tiny kitchenette but that was perfect for us. We will definitely stay again next year in April.

“Paradise” - June 15, 2014 - Kingsville, MI
We have stayed at Seaside for the last 5 years, we have been in the Penthouse , both rooms on top and stayed in room 6 twice. The staff treats you like family, the rooms are very clean, and you are just steps from the gulf... We will be returning in May of 2015 again.....It is your own little piece of heaven,,,,The sun sets never get boring, every nite better than the night before....

“Great location right on the Beach” - June , 2014 - Beaver Creek, Colorado
I was staying with family in Sarasota and needed a few days away at the beach. The location is amazing and just what I was looking for... your balcony is only a few steps from the beach. The rooms are very clean and well appointed and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to hear the waves crashing while they sleep at night!

“Right on the beach” - March 22 - Wyoming, DE
This is a small and cozy place right on the beach. We stayed in a room on the second floor. The view was lovely, and we were right next to a large deck looking out on the ocean. The room was not large, but fine for our 2 nights there. The air conditioner was somewhat noisy. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great - close to the trolley stop and a short drive to restaurants and shops. Beach walks were wonderful!

“Fantastic Location, Great Stay” - March 1, 2014 - Indianapolis, IN
We just returned from 5 days at Bradenton Beach and the Seaside Resort. The past few years we've stayed pretty loyal to the Sandpearl at Clearwater Beach, but because of our late notice booking that wasn't an option this time. We are so glad to have found a fantastic alternative to the typical 'hotel on the beach.'

This property reminds me of when people used to go to the 'shore' in the movies we watch. The pictures tell the story - it's right on the beach with charming decks on each of the rooms. The views are fantastic and it's a very laid back atmosphere. We found the rooms to be incredibly clean and easy to live in. Everything we needed was there, a larger than normal hotel refrigerator, a toaster oven, microwave, cook top, all the table service items you need and a grill on site. We shopped at Publix and ate at least 2 meals a day on the deck overlooking the ocean.

The staff at this resort is extremely friendly and helpful. It seems like every amenity is covered from sand toys to beach umbrellas and chairs. The pool isn't huge, but it's heated (which this time of year is a necessity), and there are rafts and noodles available. 

This is not a 5 star resort. This is a laid back, lay at the beach with a drink in your hand kind of place. We had to ask for linens several times and realized how housekeeping works after a day or two of being skipped. Just put the sign out if you want service. 

There are several restaurants within walking distance, but nothing closer than 1/3 - 1/2 mile. There is a free trolley that goes all over the island and picks up right outside the hotel. The entire island seems to shut down around 9pm, so if nightlife is your thing this is not the spot for you.

When we visited there were mostly middle-aged to older couples. We were there with our three year old son and it is the perfect place to take a toddler! They can nap in the room with the patio door open while you sunbathe on the private beach. The retaining wall that separates the private sand area from the rest of the beach is a blessing that allows little ones to run around safely without risk of the ocean or strangers. We've decided we'll be back at Seaside at least until our little guy is old enough to explore on his own.

One note - they were doing the beach rejuvenation project while we were there. While the huge pipe running down the middle of the beach wasn't a fantastic part of the view we forgot about it quickly. That said, this part of the beach has already been finished, and we wouldn't have enjoyed being there while the beach was being worked on right in front of the hotel.

“It's all about the view!!!” - January 6, 2014 - Chicago, IL
We had the opportunity to stay at this resort and very much enjoyed our stay.

Location – we flew into Tampa to take advantage of the lower airfare vs. flying into Sarasota. It was about an hour drive – door to door.

Property – very basic. No restaurant, bar or other facilities. Property is two stories. I believe the 1st floor offers all studios plus one room on the end and the 2nd floor I think is all rooms + their penthouse suite. The rooms are smaller than the studios (no sitting area) and they do not offer a private deck (except the 1st floor room). I was very happy we choose the studio given the private deck was one of the keys to our enjoyment. Overall the hotel is by no means the lap of luxury; but I loved it for what it was. Which is saying a lot given we travel extensively for work and usually stay at 5 star properties with all the bells and whistles they offer. 

Room – This trip was a quick get-away with friends that had stayed here before. We both secured Gulf Front Studios on the 1st floor. The hotel was very accommodating when I reserved our rooms and offered to block our units so that we would be sure to be next to each other. As soon as we entered our room I knew we made the right decisions in room choice given we could see straight through to the ocean. Our room was very clean and spacious and had the necessary amenities including a small fridge, microwave and enough storage area to hold our purchased goodies. Bed was OK – could have been more comfortable but wasn’t too bad. We had a small sitting area and deck with 2 chairs, a love seat and table. They do have lounge chairs reserved and marked for each unit in a small sandy area in front of your unit which was nice. I did notice that a few of them needed to replace/repaired but I am sure this type of maintenance is an ongoing issue. 

Views – This was the selling point for me. The ocean view from our room was outstanding. We sat each morning on the deck eating croissants and taking in the beautiful sunrise. Enjoyed the afternoon walking the long white sand beach stopping along the way for lunch and drinks and then were back on our deck each evening with our wine and cheese enjoying the sunset. I could not have asked for more. The property has a retaining wall in front of it which as first site I thought that I would not like. But then I saw the plus side of the privacy that the retaining wall offered vs other resorts I saw. 

Area – very nice quaint area with a long white sand beach. Good restaurants within walking distance. The island offers a shuttle to get you around which I thought would be nice touch but the few times I road it a young man was driving it that was very unfriendly and at times I actually saw him be nothing short of rude to guests on the bus. Not the best person to be encountering guests of the island that’s for sure. To avoid being annoyed and risk getting my Irish up I avoided the shuttle. This turned out to be an advantage. We walked the beach back to our room each night after dinner and very much enjoyed the romantic stroll under the moonlight. The town itself goes to sleep by 10:00pm so if night life is what you are looking for this is not the place. However If you are looking to experience a laid-back island lifestyle with the ocean at your feet then Anna Marie Island and the Seaside Resort is for you. I am already looking forward to going back.

“A Vacation to Remember” - December 21, 2013 - Springboro, Ohio
Seaside Resort has and will be the 1st choice for us! We have stayed at Seaside many times and are always greeted with a warm welcome! The staff is always very accommodating and willing to go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be! The rooms are very tastefully decorated and comfy, complete with a furnished kitchenette. And, let's not forget the view, which is spectacular from the deck, or anywhere, and the sunsets are something you will never forget!! Enjoy them from the lounge chairs provided or sit on the seawall. Also outside there is a heated swimming pool and bbq grills for you to enjoy. You will have a great and memorable stay, guaranteed! Hope you get to see the dolphins!

“Old Florida Charm” - December 13, 2013 - Crescent Springs, Kentucky
This small 10 room hotel sits right on the Gulf with room and deck just feet from the water's edge. It is one of the best kept secrets on all of Florida IMO. We love it and free trolley service all over the island. Park your rental car and forget it until ready to leave.

“What a beautiful vacation!” - December 11, 2013 - Branford, Connecticut
Seaside Resort was such a great place! The room was done in perfect taste,very clean and comfortable.The beach was so beautiful,clean white sand and right out our door.Comfy lounges two steps away to sun yourself and shade on the deck if you prefer not. The pool was the perfect temp ,with soothing jets. Everyone was so friendly and ready to help. We were there for a week and I wish it was longer.the area was so nice with many things to do, or just relax at the Seaside Resort.

“What a view!” - Dec.10, 2013 - Greenville, SC
Seaside Beach Resort is a favorite of our family. We have been coming for several years and always look forward to this little paradise on Anna Maria Island. Our room is great and always neat and super clean. But the views and the proximity to the beach keep us coming back. We love it!

“Cozy, clean, quiet” - Dec. 8, 2013 - Clearwater, FL
I can't think of anything that this beach front stay does not have or anything I that I would change. It's cozy, clean, quiet and you can stand on your balcony deck, throw your cell phone and hit the ocean. Now go try it.

“Seaside beach resort, anna maria island” - Nov. 20, 2013 - Milwaukee, Wisconsin
My wife and i stayed here oct.28-nov.1, 2013 for a very relaxing, wonderful time. room was on second floor with bed facing the ocean. it was small but cozy and clean and nice furnishings [no complaints about anything] cannot stay any closer to the beach than this. morning and evening views are awesome. can watch sunset from the property or at a local restaurant on the beach. late oct. is a very peaceful quiet time to stay at this resort. staff was great.resort is close to sarasota and st. armands circle.first time staying at this property but definetly not the last. we travel a lot and i would recommend this resort very very highly for a amazing,beautiful time on the beach.

“Best located on Anna Maria Island” - Nov. 19, 2013 - Berlin, Germany
I had the pleasure to spend 1 week at the Seaside Beach Resort October 2014 . And talking about beach - you are literally on it . The rooms have a great size with a private porch and ocean view (no street in between) 2 steps down and the hotel beach starts ! The furniture and decoration are pretty and new. the kitchenette and bathrooms and air-condition unit are a bit outdated but it is very clean and well kept up. The service is very friendly and helpful , the rooms are super clean and it is very quiet ! One easy to solve thing- I hope they changed when I will return ( and I definitely plan to !), is that your private beach chairs are not in front of your porch right now, which is a a bit of a bummer, they are all one over in front of the neighbors porch ! Overall a beautiful , simple, clean and quiet resort right on the beach !

“Paradise” - Nov. 16, 2013 - Sanford, Florida
We have been back at least 5 times as we just LOVE this resort!! The staff is amazing and they make sure that you have a most memorable stay. I would recommend this to everyone looking for a clean, relaxing and beautiful getaway. THANK YOU for being all that we would could ask for!

“Seaside Inn Beach Resort is the best resort on Anna Maria Island!!!” - Nov. 10, 2013 -Cranbury, New Jersey
The most amazingly beautiful resort right on the water! if you are looking for a romantic getaway go to the Seaside! You cant get closer to the beautiful blue water than this resort! The staff is amazing! We got to know Peter and Stacy that worked in the office while we were there. They were great and helped us with anything we needed! The rooms are clean and up to date. We especially loved the views and the deck on the top floor of the resort. This boutique resort is a gem! Anna Maria is an amazing place and the best kept secret!!!! My husband and I decided to get married at the Seaside Resort and had an incredible experience gathering 35 of our closest family and friends to this magical resort! The owner of the Seaside also owns other resorts on Anna Maria Island such as the Tropic Isle , Tradewinds and Tortuga.. They are all exceptional!! Thank you to the Seaside Resort staff! We will be back!!!

“Repeat Destination!!!” - Oct. 23, 2013 - Avon Park
I have been going to Seaside Beach Resort several years now and I have no reason to go anywhere else! They have everything I am looking for in a beach hotel. You can't get any closer to the water than at Seaside. There are designated lounge chairs for each room, umbrellas, noodles, rafts, beach chairs, beach towels....I mean, really? What else could you ask for? Clean rooms!!!! They are spotless and each one is beautiful. The wall decorations and silk arrangements reflect an island flare. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful with any of your needs. The trolley picks you up just outside the hotel and you don't even need a car to get around the island.
It is my perfect Repeat Destination!!!!

Would I use it again? In a heartbeat!

“Gulf Coast Visit” - Oct. 19, 2013 - Derby, United Kingdom
Called in on spec here and despite it being late and close to closing, staff very helpful and sorted us out into one of the larger rooms. Not cheap but great value
Hotel and room immaculately clean with all the facilities and little touches that you need.
Balcony let straight out onto the beach so watching the sun go down at night was a delight and so good for bathing.
No catering provided but all the facilities to look after yourself.

Would I use it again? In a heartbeat!

“Charming, clean & amazing views, wonderful service.” - Oct. 2, 2013 - Port Charlotte, FL
After reading several reviews on this resort we decided to check it out. We decided to get away for 2 nights to celebrate our 43rd anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. I'm very picky regarding cleanliness of hotels, this place was immaculate! We stayed on the 2nd floor, the view was amazing, directly facing the gulf. We also had a deck that was great, very private. Definitely will go back!

“Loved it here! Views are amazing!” - September 21, 2013 - Trooper, Pennsylvania
My husband and I booked a 3 night get the 4th free special last week. I am always nervous booking a hotel out of state just by reviews and the website....BUT we were NOT dissapointed! As most other reviews say...the view is AMAZING! We had one of the rooms on the first floor with a private deck and that lead right onto the beach. There was a sea wall and then right below it was the beach/ocean. The sunsets were beautiful and it was so peaceful and private. There are no other buildings on either side so it was like having your own private beach! The pool was on the smaller side, but it was all we needed and we went in it every day after the beach. The staff were friendly and they even gave us a one hour late checkout on the day we were leaving b/c our flight was later in the day. This is not a huge resort...not really for children (which is what we wanted). We are even talking about coming back next year! The only thing we would have loved to see is a complimentary breakfast or at least coffee and tea in the morning. They do provide coffee pots in the room with coffee...but it would have been even better to have it fresh when you wake up with some muffins or bagels. Overall...a great experience.

“location location location” - September 17, 2013 - Mansfield, Massachusetts
at the advice of our accountant we booked a week at the seaside resort. what you see online is exactly what you get. the room was very nicely decorated, and equipped with a small stove, fridge, microwave, toaster and very comfy bed. the patio sat across from the most beautiful view, day and nite. the gulf waters were warm, calm and very clean with dolphins, pelicans and a variety of birds to watch fish. best of all it was all right outside our slider. the location could not have been more perfect.what a place to wake and retire each day. the sunsets were amazing. we walked along the beach most evenings and when the sun went down the moon lit sky was beautiful. very peaceful place. there was as much or as little to do as you wished. we did go fishing with All Action Angler, caught enough to eat for dinner and had a great time with captain dean. the weather was great, people friendly and the resort provided everything we needed from towels to umbrellas for some shade, sand chairs and chaise lounges. there was even a bbq to cook our fish. it was a great place to get some rest and relaxation.

“WOWEE, WOW, WOW” - September 7, 2013 - Valdosta, Georgia
We had not had a vacation for over 5 years and really needed a great getaway. There was much anxiety that we would get somewhere and it be about half what we expected.
NOT SO WITH SEASIDE BEACH RESORT!!! We could not have had a better experience. The staff was more than accommodating and the facility was immaculate! Oh, and did I mention the view we woke to every morning? To die for!!! We cannot recommend this resort enough. We will be back time and time again.

“A HIDDEN JEWEL!!” - September 6, 2013 - Clermont, Florida
my girlfriend and I on Wednesday decided to drive from Our home in Central FL to just go and scout a place for our vacation coming up at the end of September. We just winged it. Just got in the car and took off ... we knew we wanted to go to the Anna Maria Island area. after a 2 hour drive we ended up stopping at this very quaint hotel ( by accident really) and we looked at it and the lady who was in the office, Megan... greeted us showed us around., took us to see the Penthouse.( Even with the understanding we were just looking). we fell in Love. We got lucky cause they did not have it reserved that day and we looked at each other and said "LET'S DO IT"! we stayed the night. we literally brought nothing with us. We had to go buy toothbrushes and bathing suits. Crazy i know but if you saw this place you would also. I have never seen such a place so close to the water. i could literally talk to my girlfriend while she was in the ocean from my balcony. The Penthouse has AMAZING panoramic views of the coastline. The sunsets are the best I have ever seen in my life...so ROMANTIC... we could hear the waves while we slept. and waking up in the morning walking out on your huge private deck seeing the gorgeous turquoise water and feeling the ocean breeze lifted all my stress away. I just got off the phone with Megan who gave me the same Penthouse for 4 nights ( with one free night) Megan thank you so much for everything you are AWESOME and we will see you in a few weeks. oh i also wanted to say Thanks to Shayna who was there running the place the following day who gave us a late checkout and treated us like family. I wish i could live in that Penthouse!!!

“Hot fun in the summer sun and more” - September 3, 2013 - New York City, New York
For the past three years we have booked a stay at this beautiful little secret on the Gulf coast for our daughter and her fiancé. The rooms were calm, cozy and offered direct access to the beach by merely stepping off each room's private patio. The staff was always available to assist and was knowledgable about the areas's special spots which were reachable using the free Anna Maria Island tram that stopped by the resort. Packing was kept to a minimum because everything was available, from beach towels to a functioning kitchenette. My daughter has already requested to visit again next year to enjoy the beautiful beach, relax by the pool and sit on a beach chair to watch the sun setting over the water.

“Great overnight getaway” - September 2, 2013 - Palm Harbor, Florida
Just returned from a wonderful one night stay at the Seaside Beach Resort. We were there celebrating our daughter's 27th birthday with her boyfriend and some friends. Had been to Anna Maria many times before, but this was the first to Seaside Beach Resort. The staff could not have been any more acommodating. The rooms were beautiful, clean and you could not beat the view. We will be going back again sometime in October for a longer period of time. Being we live only a hour or so away, it is the perfect little getaway! Can't wait to come back again. No reason to go to the caribbean, the water here is even nicer.

“Quaint, relaxing vacation” - August 20, 2013 - McDonough, Georgia
If you are looking for a quaint and comfortable place to spend time at the beach you will be very pleased with Seaside Beach Resort! The location is prime and the water is beautiful. My daughter and grandson joined me for a short stay here in June, 2013 and the room was perfect. We loved the clean linen service each morning and the wonderful deck space to enjoy the beautiful sunsets for which Anna Maria is famous. We will definitely make plans to return!

“Great beach vacation” - July 29, 2013 - Port Charlotte, Florida
If you enjoy being right on the beach you'll love it. Your deck is actually 20 yards from the Gulf. They now have dailly housecleaning but we liked just exchanging our towels if we chose to. Staff was very freindly and helpful. We are Florida residents and we will definitely return.

“Lovely little Inn” - July 18, 2013 - Nashville, Indiana
My fiance, 17 year old son, and myself stayed here in June, 2013 for 4 days. We loved being right on the beach. The pool is small but very refreshing. You do have to set out your dirty towels and have them replaced with clean ones but that was no big deal to us. They provided beach towels, beach umbrellas, beach chairs and a little tub to sit outside your door to rinse sand from your feet. We loved having our little patio with table, umbrella and chair. Sitting coffee in the morning while watching the birds and dolphins was so lovely. They had an ample supply of swimming noodles and a few rafts for those that wanted them. We had bought some (not knowing they had them), but then left them for others to use. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You do not get housekeeping during your stay but that's fine with us. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a relaxing stay right on the beach.

“Everything we hoped for” - June 22, 2013 - Winter Springs, Florida
This was our first visit to Anna Maria Island and thus our first stay at the Seaside Beach Resort and both the island and particularly the resort were beyond expectation. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We stayed in a Gulf Front Studio on the first floor looking right out to the ocean and had our own private deck before descending to the beach proper. We loved the quietude at night and the ready access to restaurants, shops and museums and to the mainland for ballroom dancing, one of our favorite activities. We would go back in a heartbeat.

“Can't stay away” - June 18, 2013 - Pittsburgh , Pa
This is the 4th year in a row that my wife and I have stayed here. We won't even consider going to another place to stay on Anna Maria Island. Start with the parking. You pull up in front of your room. It's 6 steps to your door. Convenient. Now this is the best part. From your front door, thru your room, across your deck, past the sunning area to the seawall, it's a total of 28 steps to the Gulf at high tide. What more can you want? The rooms have a great view of the Gulf and you get some great sunsets from there. The staff is attentive and responsive. There's a pool and a hot tub, grills for barbequeing, beach chairs and floats. Enough stuff to keep you comfortable. It's easy to relax there, even when you're busy. It's just the atmosphere. If you go there, you'll understand. I do. That's why I book next year when I'm checking out this year. Maybe see you there next year.

“Paradise” - June 6, 2013 - Silvis, IL
This was our third trip to Seaside Beach Resort and we will be going back again next year. Each room has a deck facing the ocean which is perfect for watching the beautiful sunsets! The beach is only a few steps away which I love. There is also a small pool for those of us who don't really get out into the ocean. The staff is always so friendly and happy to help you with finding all the good places to eat. This year I left my favorite Cubs t-shirt behind and I called and talked to Peter and he went outside with his phone and looked around the unit we had stayed in. The shirt had blown off the railing and he found it laying on the ground a few feet away! I was so happy to have it back! Now that's good customer service! We just absolutely love this place!

“A slice of Margharitaville” - June 3, 2013 - Virginia Beach
Seaside resort was absolutely fabulous, we had a long drive but it was well worth every minute of it. My wife wants to go right back and she is tough to please!!! Great place to stay, with everything we needed and then some. Planning our return for next spring already!!

“Vacation paradise” - June 2, 2013 - Miami Lakes, Florida
This was truly a great experience. we had been to ana maria island before, yet the seaside inn cant possibly get any closer the the ocean. this is a spectacular getaway. the place is totally awesome and you just open the door and step onto the sand. wow, is truly the best way to describe this wonderful place. and it is oh sooo clean, very spotless and the staff is oh so there for you to assist you in anything that you may need. i highly recommend it to a couple or a family.

“Love the views from The Penthouse” - May 26, 2013 - Oklahoma
This was our first visit to the area and booked at Seaside based upon great reviews. We stayed in the Penthouse, just two of us, for a week with plenty of room to spread out. The beach is great and the view; we saw dolphins, rays, and a manatee at different times during the trip. There were a couple of minor issues; the vertical blinds are missing some slats, and the bathroom isn't nearly as nice as I expected, compared to the kitchen which has granite countertops. The bathroom has a tub/shower combo and beware if you are over 6 feet tall, your head may bump the ceiling in the shower. We also had an issue of needing to contact the owner via the 'emergency number' (locked ourselves out and were due at the airport for departing flight) and never got any answer or call back. Housekeeping was also promised for our week long stay but the room was never cleaned nor the bed linens replaced. The pool is TINY, if you care about this sort of thing; we have a pool at home so always choose the sea to swim in, given a choice, so for us it was not an issue. Having not stayed in other area properties, I have nothing to compare our experience to; I would still recommend Seaside because of it's location, proximity to the beach, and cleanliness of the hotel in general.

“Perfection” - May 23, 2013 - Bradenton, Florida
The SeaSide Beach Resort and their dedicated staff were second to none! They were all accommodating and tended every detail without hesitation. Our wedding was on the SeaSide's private beach with family, friends and guests enjoying the event from the comfort of their Gulf front patios. We could not have asked for a more perfect setting nor could we have asked for a more perfect resort staff that made it look so easy. By far the best resort on the West Coast. If you want a little taste of perfection, the SeaSide Resort is the place to stay and enjoy.

“Relaxing, great place right on the water” - April 30, 2013 - Madison, WI
We just returned from a week at Seaside. We love this place. It is right on the water. You can roll out of your room and be on the beach. It also has a clean, nicely kept pool that is next to the beach. So, even if you are in the pool area, you feel as though you are on the beach.
We splurged and rented the Penthouse. It's a pretty sweet set-up. It has a huge outdoor deck where we would have morning coffee or an evening cocktail.
This was our second time staying there and it certainly will not be our last.

“We just keep coming back...” - April 30, 2013 - Jacksonville, Florida
This was our 3rd visit to AMI and Seaside Beach Resort and it just keeps getting better. Even though we have beautiful beaches on the East Coast of Florida, there is just something about the beautiful Gulf water and unbelievable sunsets that keeps bringing us back. Love the "Old Florida" feel of the Island. We stay in a studio room and are very comfortable, room was clean and the Inn has all the amenities you will need. All the staff are wonderful and very helpful. Towel exchange daily is nice; lounge chairs are very confortable.They also furnish beach chairs and umbrellas. Private deck with table and chairs is perfect for that morning coffee or visiting with your neighbors while waiting for the sunset. One other thing...you are literally steps away from having "your toes in the water and your _ _ _ in the sand." Already planning our fall vacation....Yes, back on Anna Maria Island at the Seaside Beach Resort.

“Second Visit Was Even Better” - April 2, 2013 - Boston, Massachusetts
Visited Seaside Inn again for the second time a few months ago and we had another great stay. Room was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. Beautiful views of the ocean. Beach chairs were very comfortable. There is no question that the Seaside is the nicest place on the beachfront. Would not stay anywhere else when we return to AMI.

“Stay here to be on the beach” - March 3, 2013 - Springfield, Massachusetts
The location is wonderful - studio rooms have screen doors right onto your deck. The deck and lawn chairs have a great (close!) ocean view and its all convenient to walking the beach. Location and cleanliness make this a win, kitchen facilities are an added bonus.

“Penthouse in Paradise” - February 26, 2013 - Rochester, New York
My wife and I stayed in the Penthouse for a week in early Feb. It was very clean and spacious. Sitting on the coach, you have a great view of the Gulf. We saw dolphins just off the shore twice. We were joined by friends for part of our stay -- they rented the other two rooms on the 2nd floor. There's a small hallway that connects all 3 rooms that we could open, so that everyone had access to the kitchen, living room, and dining room. There are two large balconies that over the Gulf -- a great place to hang out between trips to the pool and dips in the Gulf. Lot's of good food within walking distance. Finally, the staff were extremely helpful.

“Great vacation week” - February 23, 2013 - Cherry Hill
Spent week in Jan, 2013 at this resort. Room is very nice with good amenities. Porch area is nice, with large umbrella and chairs. View of gulf is great, with easy access to beach. Very warm weather was perfect. Only drawback is if weather is very windy with blowing sand.

“Xanadu” - January 6, 2013 - Mason, OH
This small and charming beachfront hotel is our (my wife and i) new tropical home away from not so tropical home. this was our second consecutive year of many years to come. we rent the beach front studio which is clean, roomy, modern and amenitized for a comfortable breath of clean fresh sea air. the fact that when you step out of your sliding glass door onto the deck you are literaly a few short steps to a beautiful beach. stress free, at last. we feel so at home here. the entire staff is friendly and very helpful.
The anna maria island area is truly old florida. no big high rises or chainy eateries. you will be quite happy you made the reservation.
Thank you seaside

“Another magnificent trip to Paradise” - Nov.20, 2012 - Wilmington, Delaware
Anna Maria Island quickly became our favorite place in the world when we were married there in 2007. 35 of us converged upon the absolutely beautiful Tortuga Inn Beach Resort and everyone fell in love with the place. It was an easy decision to return to the place where we said "I do" and when we saw that the Seaside Beach Resort was added to this family of properties, we couldn't pass up the opportunity to stay right on the Gulf! Seaside Beach Resort did not disappoint. The studio room was perfectly designed for an extended stay and the kitchen was put to good use - the patio overlooking the gulf was the perfect place to enjoy a home cooked breakfast while watching the dolphins and even better for enjoying the beautiful sunsets. The staff was wonderful and consistently demonstrated their committment to my vacation! Thank You Anna Maria Island Resort for an anniversary that felt like a honeymoon! See you again next year!

“OMG!!!” - Nov.15, 2012 - Akron, Ohio
Location! Location! Location!
This place has it all. Private deck with table, umbrella and chairs. Walk out beach. Clean big rooms. The sunsets were perfect! I would go again in a heart beat. Lot's of places close by to drive to and eat. Big fridge, so breakfast was always out on the deck, watching the dolphins in the ocean. Easy access to the other islands to visit. easy access to and from the airport. I am looking forward to our next trip... hopefully soon.

“The Best Place on Earth” - Nov.15, 2012 - ESTES PARK
Absolutely wonderful. Loved the room, the patio, the spectacular beach right off the patio. Staff was wonderful. Clean towels every day. I can't say enough about this place. I will say that we loved it so much that we are thinking of moving down to the island in August. This trip was supposed to be taken 2 yrs ago but then got sick so it was postponed. It was so worth waiting for. We were on the ground floor where rooms were a little bit bigger, full refrigerator, burners. Trolley right outside the front door. Beautiful sunsets. Like I said, it was the best!

“Seaside Beach Resort October 2012” - Nov.1, 2012 - Wallingford, Connecticut
Went to Anna Maria Island for a wedding in October 2012. My wife & I had never been there before and found this Seaside Inn on the internet and decided to try it out. We loved it. Room was clean, Staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about places to go on the island. We stayed on the ground floor where the rooms are perfect size for 2...they can accomodate 4 with a pull out sofa in the room, but that would be tight quarters. It is centrally located on the island and with the free bus service only a short ride to all island attractions. I'd stay there again if going back to the island and recommend it as a place to stay.

“Fabulous” - Nov.1, 2012 - Jacksonville, Florida
We just celebrated our 50th wedding Anniversary at Seaside Beach Resort and enjoyed every minute. Arrived to see the Dolphins Dancing by. Best location on the beach. Studio Apartment well furnished, clean convenient with friendly hel pful staff. The sunsets were perfect and we too enjoyed our "neighbors" chats. Would highly recommend and hope we can do it again next year. MarilynNGary

“Relax, Relax, Relax” - Oct. 30, 2012 - Blacklick, Ohio
My husband and I went in October for our 15th anniversary, we spent a week and had the time of our life. The first night the A/C didn't work well and it was a little warm, we reported it in the morning and the problem was fixed immediately. We spent most of our time at the resort, there was no reason to want to leave, everything was there for our use. The help was wonderful, friendly and helpful in every way. We already booked for next years anniversary week and are already looking forward to our week at the resort.

“Wonderful vacation” - Oct. 24, 2012 - Jacksonville, Florida
Another wonderful week at Seaside Beach Resort. Who says you can't go back? Our 2nd stay was as wonderful as the 1st and already looking forward to our next visit. Can't say enought about the room, location and the very helpful staff. We enjoyed just relaxing on our private deck and visiting with our "neighbors" while waiting for the beautiful sunsets.
I love this place!!

“Paradise” - Oct. 23, 2012 - Seminole, Florida
We have celebrated our anniversary at Seaside Beach Resort the past two years and will continue to do so. Right on the Gulf, beautiful view, private beach. The staff very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, bright and cheerful. Beautiful area and wonderful restaurants. Highly recommended.

“Wonderful We will definetly be back ASAP” - Sept. 25, 2012 - Orlando, FL
You couldnt ask for anything better..View,Sound of the ocean from the room.Very friendly and helpful staff ,and the rooms were immaculate..also very private beach,,We saw Dolphins every morning,along with many other fish and wildlife..Dont forget your camera,,Many nice restaurants within minutes from the inn

“Secret paradise!” - Sept.24, 2012 - Houston, Texas
My 2 besties and I planned a girls weekend get away for my birthday and it was more that we expected... the website is true to the pictures and the room has everything you need! They even had a potato masher, lol. We joked while grocery shopping that would probably be one item they wouldn't have but to our surprise they did.

I plan on going back, it's a really nice quant spot to enjoy the water and take in the sun and just relax! You will not be disappointed with making your vacation plans at seaside inn. ~L

“Sweet Sweet Paradise” - Sept.14, 2012 - Cuba, Missouri
The web page sold me and it was perfect!! The help was fabulous, they even came and fixed the key hole in the sliding door so we could go out on the beach without any worries, and were there within 15 minutes and out in 10. The pullout couch was marvelous, amazing, unlike any I had ever slept on before, a small, quaint, apartment like suite with a full size fridge!!! Trolley right outside our room, and everyone that was staying there when we were there were so friendly!! The pool was the perfect size for the small resort and very clean, only thing that could have made it better would be sleeping outside on the chase lounge with the 4 in cushion, I may just do that next time I stay!!! Each room has 2 and they are very comfy too. And separate air conditioners PERFECT!

“No place in area where you can sleep that close to the sea! Beautiful.” - Sept.9, 2012 - Chattanooga, Tennessee
Our family enjoyed our 4 nights at the Seaside Inn. Unit 4 Down. (Room's AC ran all day & night, but OK as it drowned out any street noise). All tile floors with full refrigerator to stock with your favorite beverages to stroll in from the beach anytime you want. LOTS of sand can accumulate as there is no regular housekeeping service, but there is a broom & dustpan. We placed our dirty towels in the basket every morning & EVERYTHING was replenished the same morning. Your back deck & table set is so close to any of the other vacationers, we were closer than on a campsite. Everyone was respectful & each day was relaxing and peaceful. The pool was small, but clean & refreshing. The sea was a beautiful blue/green. I was told at this time most of the sand had washed away with the storms, but it was still beautiful (mostly left a shell beach). I saw prints from baby sea turtles that hatched the night before & I read in the local paper the last nest will hatch end of October. We will return to Anna Maria Island & the Seaside Inn. Many wonderful memories.

“Wow! A slice of paradise:)” - Sept. 4, 2012 - Alborn m
I planned a surprise vacation for my husband and I, we stayed at the seaside Inn and it was wonderful!!!! Very clean unit, all the grounds were kept very nice, beach loungers were available, pool was perfect temp, photo makes the pool appear bigger but great to lounge and relax and listen to the ocean:) The seashell beach is so beautiful and peaceful:) the bed smelled fresh, the pillows were comfy and soft, bathroom shower worked great, I loved that are car was only steps away from our unit so when you leave to eat out you don't disturb the other guests:) the staff were extremely nice and friendly to us and made sure we found our way! The unit # 2 was a little to small but we moved without any issues to # 3 and Loved the set up:) before we checked out my husband whom is very picky said I'd wish would would have stayed here longer, and we will have to stay here again:) Thank you Seaside I enjoyed my serene nap relaxing to the sound of the ocean and waves :) the sunset was amazing:))) see you soon!:) Thank you so much:)
Room Tip: # 3 was perfect for us :)

“Another Excellent Stay” - August 25, 2012 - Leesburg, Florida
We returned for our second year in a row for our anniversary and had another great experience. It is always a concern that a repeat visit will not be as good as the first but in the case it was not disappointing. We had friends from NJ join us this year and they were equally impressed. In fact, this may become an annual visit for the 4 of us. In any case we plan to return next year.
As we said in our last review, this resort equals any we have stayed in either on the mainland or islands throughout the Caribbean but at a much more reasonable price. An added benefit is the kitchen area that provides the ability to have meals without the expense or effort of going out especially for breakfast. The amenities and gulf view are beautiful and facilities top drawer. It’s a restful and quiet facility with easy access to activities and nightlife that fit any preference.
The only caution is that you should be aware that the beds are firm and those that prefer softer mattresses may want to bring along some additional padding.

“Great beachside stay” - July 17, 2012 - Boston, Massachusetts
We visited in December when the hotel was very quiet. Perfect beachside location, really nice beach chairs, the front desk service was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, simple and well-appointed. We stayed on the 2nd floor - it is hard to beat waking up, opening the sliding glass door and having a view of the ocean from bed. The beach is beautiful and there are great restaurants on the island that are a short drive away.

“First Trip Away Alone in 10 Years!” - July 6, 2012 - Franklin, Indiana
My husband and I had not been away alone in 10 years and only to a Gulf beach twice ever, so to plan for celebrating our 10 year anniversary we began to look for our idea of paradise six months in advance. We wanted it to be wonderful and exactly what we wanted because we knew this would happen once and not again for a very long time again. After about a week of researching on the internet, we chose Anna Maria Island. Then came the task of finding a place to stay. Another week of long hours researching the internet for our lodging, we decided on Sea Side. We read every review on Trip Advisor and other websites about all of the lodging on Anna Maria Island before making our decision. Sea Side seemed to offer exactly what we had in our mind as our taste of paradise. When we arrived on Monday, we were a few hours early but our room was all ready for us, and we were able to get into our room right away. The first thing we did was step out onto our private patio of Gulf Studio #4, and my eyes swelled with tears! I couldn't believe it, it REALLY was PARADISE! When you see advertisements on television or the internet, you always envision the "real thing" as exactly what you see, too often being disappointed when you really arrive to that place. Sea Side is a major exception to that rule. Sea Side is EVERYTHING they advertise it to be! No false advertisement here! The view is breathtaking at all hours of the day, the birds, the sand, the manatees (that YES, floated up to the shallow water near the shoreline as we ate breakfast on our assigned super comfy padded chaise lounge chairs one morning at 7:30 a.m.), the dolphins, everything is perfect! The room was so clean and so cozy for us to celebrate together. The private personal deck with dining table and chairs and the dining table and chairs inside allowed for intimate meals and time to enjoy each other while still enjoying the beach and beauty that was literally five steps from our patio doors until our feet hit the soft, white sand. Seriously, I know the PADDED lounge chairs may not be that big of a priority on your list, but oh my goodness, they were amazing and really put the icing on the cake! My husband either ran or walked up and down the entire island throughout the week in the morning, and I was very careful to pay attention to all of the other beach front lodging. It was proof that we did not go wrong in on decision to stay at Sea Side. to our eyes, it is most definitely the BEST beach front lodging on AMI! All of our neighboring guests were amazing and so very friendly. We will never forget them. Most of all, Teri in the office - how sweet, kind, and helpful she was! I could go on and on and on! I have already recommended Sea Side to many friends. I long for the day we can return! Thank you, Sea Side, for making our first trip away alone in 10 years, and away from our three little girls, for our 10 year anniversary a most wonderful, relaxing, intimate week. I was able to remember so many things little about my husband that I loved but had overlooked in the hectic responsibilities of life over the last many years. Much love to Sea Side!

“Another Perfect Vacation” - July 6, 2012 - Georgia
This is my second vacation at Seaside Inn. As I evaluate all the other beachside rentals, I dont think there is another place I would enjoy any more! While it is a small unit, it's proximity to the private, quiet beach makes it all worth it. The patio is perfect for morning coffee and evening cocktails. Get some take - out dinner to enjoy while watching the sunset. The staff and service were great!

“Worth every penny!” - May 29, 2012 - Lancaster, Pennsylvania
This was our first visit to Anna Maria Island, and I searched long and hard for a place that would satisfy all of our needs, settling on the Seaside Inn and Resort. To begin with, our room was IMMACULATE upon arrival. We arrived late on Sunday, so the room was left open for us. Teri was VERY welcoming when we checked in on Monday morning, and she was extremely helpful throughout the week! We were impressed with the mid-week cleaning our room was given, and the fact that the trolley stops right across the street makes it even better. The chaise lounges provided are VERY nice, as are the tables and chairs provided for each room. We loved it and I can't wait to go back!

“Bathing suit, flip flops and suntan lotion is all you need!” - May 27, 2012 - Pittsburgh, PA
The Seaside Inn and Resort has everything else you'll need for your stay on Anna Maria Island. This is the best location on the island! The accommodations are spectacular. The room was spotless.The kitchenette was stocked with the necessary items for a simple snack or a meal. We loved sitting on our private deck in the morning drinking tea and watching the birds and fishing boats. The deck was a perfect spot to get out of the afternoon sun, and still be able to enjoy the ocean. Also a great location for the evening sunsets. A return trip to the Seaside Inn and Resort is on our horizon!

“We'll be back” - May 26, 2012 - Pittsburgh , Pa
This was our fourth year at the Seaside. Everything is as good as anticipated. The staff is always helpful. The room is clean and comfortable. And you can't beat the view out your patio window. It's always a relaxing stay at the Seaside. That's why, next year, we'll be back.

“Quite getaway” - April 23, 2012 - north shore, Ohio
Small resort with private beach and small pool. Walk down two steps from your studio deck and your feet are in the sand. Have stayed here a number of times. Hands down our favorite on Anna Maria island.

“Our Favorite!!” - April 17, 2012 - Jackson
My husband and I have had the very good fortune to stay at Seaside a couple of times. I am reluctant to share because I don't want this little "secret" of ours to get out! Seriously, this petite hotel is one of our very favorite places to visit. We usually have only three or four days, but the exceptional service, perfect location and gorgeous sunsets recharge our batteries even with a short stay. Can't say enough good - love it, love it!

“Wonderful Vacation” - March 12, 2012 - Jacksonville, Florida
We visited Anna Maria Island for our 51st wedding anniversary, and was so glad we found the Seaside Inn & Resort. We stayed in the studio apartment and was very comfortable and the Inn has all the amenities you will need. Wonderful staff and the location is excellent. You are steps away from the Trolley pickup, which runs every 20 minutes, that will take you from one end of the island to the other. You don't have to take you car anywhere. Great resturants nearby if you don't want to cook. We really enjoyed just sitting on our deck and watching the porpoise play in the beautiful Gulf water, not to mention the incredible sunsets. Seaside Inn and Resort is as wonderful as advertised and so much more. Already planning another visit in the fall.
Room Tip: We stayed in #6, which is a studio. All the rooms are nice.

“Great spot - First class service” - February 26, 2012 - Rockford, IL
My wife and I enjoyed our week at the Seaside Inn and Florida coast. At first the studio seemed small but the efficient lay out, supurb service and location quickly made us very comfortable. I would highly recommend this well run resort and look forward to a return visit.

“Wonderful place to stay.” - February 12, 2012 - Michigan
We chose the penthouse suite, 2nd story (of only 2 stories) for our week's stay on the island. It has a separate bedroom from the living area, large dining area and all equipped full size kitchen. It is right on the beach (Gulf side) and the heated pool overlooks the ocean as well. Sunsets are indescribably good! Free island trolley within steps of entrance. Managers keep this establishment VERY clean and quiet. My only complaint would be the road noise as the building sits tight on a curve. We had our windows open so perhaps if you had them shut with a/c running it would not be an issue. It wouldn't stop me from returning to this lovely place.

“Wonderful experience” - November 9, 2011 - Ellwood City Pennsylvania
We love Anna Maria !!! The Sea Side Resort goes out of there way to make your visit a wonderful experience The staff is very helpful and they also think of all the extra touches Like beach towels, beach chairs, lounge chairs, grills if you feel like cooking which I don't because they have so many Great restaurants on the island .The downstairs studio rooms are tastefully decorated and have plenty of room for a couple to relax and enjoy themselves ,your own patio outside your room with wicker furniture and table to watch the glorious sunsets night after night .This inn is truly a magical place that will keep you coming back year after year Give this inn a try you will not be disappointed.

“Wow. Anna Maria Island is amazing.” - November 3, 2011 - Denver, CO
We loved Anna Maria Island and Seaside was super cute. Anna Maria has dozens and dozens of cottages and inns right on the beach, although Seaside may be the closest of them all -- there isn't even a dune separating it from the beach. I could live here. Peaceful, relaxing, picturesque, yet lots to do and see.

We got a dismissive welcome, but the room was super clean (given all the sand people must track in--I don't know how they got it that clean), cute, and had lots of extras to cook and play on the beach with. Don't stop in to say hello before 3 or even ask if the room is ready (no matter how nicely) because the woman may act as if you've you've shown up a week ahead. The owner very kindly changed our reservation without penalty. I LOVE Anna Maria and Seaside. I never go back to the same spot twice, but I'm already planning vacation to go back. I didn't see a single Starbucks, Holiday Inn, or Marriott. Instead it's a bunch of boutiques, tiki bars, restaurants, and local attractions. It feels a world away.
Room Tip: You can't go wrong. They're all great.

“Sea Side Inn is magical!” - November 2, 2011 - Monticello, New York
Me and my husband had our honeymoon at Sea Side last week and it was an unforgettable experience. Sea Side is incredible. We loved the service, they were so helpful in getting us to enjoy the island and explore everything that Anna Maria has to offer. The views from the gulf view rooms are amazing! The sunsets are breathtaking! We even saw a dolphin on our way out. This place is [magical]! It was so sad checking out. I will definitely come back here in the future. I recommend Sea Side to everyone that needs a dreamy, out of this world vacation.
Room Tip: SeaGull! Room #3! All rooms seem great!

“Seaside was so much better than expected” - October 16, 2011 - Valparaiso, Indiana
Our quick get away was incredible. The staff was attentive and the location was outstanding. Couldn't ask for better accomidations for a couple!!!
Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 - but all the rooms seemed to be great!!!

“Best place on beach” - Sept. 21, 2011 - Florida
If you want to relax, this is the place. Even though I live in Florida, and only twenty minutes from a famous beach, my daughter and I traveled three hours to get to the Seaside Inn on Ana Maria Island, and it was worth it. This little island is what Florida used to be like before the condos and high-rises, so if you're into glitz, then this is not for you. But if you like charm, the peaceful sound of the ocean at your doorstep, friendly people, a short beach walk to eateries, and quiet strolls on a beach that isn't packed with cars and noise, then this is the place for you. The Inn itself is spotless and very accommodating. We did have one issue with our commode not functioning- even though I called the office two or three times, and the attending manager assured us help was on the way, we spent a good part of the day without the use of our facilities, which could have been very inconvenient (we started thinking of the closest restaurant to go to in case of an emergency). We still hadn't gotten help when the office closed for the night. Luckily, Mark, the manager I had booked the room with, had given me his number in case of an emergency. When I called him he was very apologetic and came right over even though it was his day off. He was an angel and an example of how I wish all managers were. The information notebook found in the room is also very helpful. One night, we weren't very hungry and didn't feel up to going out to eat, so we called an Italian restaurant (found in the notebook) that delivered. We only ordered one meal to share but what we ended up getting was a portion so large that we ended up having leftovers. And it was delicious, so I wish I could remember the name of the place. All in all, our experience at the Seaside Inn was nothing short of wonderful.

“A Truly Special Place” - Sept. 17, 2011 - Anchorage, Alaska
I have been a repeat customer at the SeaSide Inn and can't say enough about its spectacular location. It is a stone's throw from the water, and is situated along magnificent stretches of white sand beach. I have enjoyed seeing the birds, the dolphins, the fishing boats, and even saw a manatee during my last visit. The staff (especially Mark) are friendly and attentive. The rooms are clean, bright and comfortable. The SeaSide holds a special place in my heart in that it is good for my soul.

“Our Favorite Destination Resort” - August 21, 2011 - Leesburg, Florida
Let me begin by saying that for the past 25 years my wife and I have been vacationing in the Caribbean and Hawaii, staying at many fine resorts. In our opinion, none were better or more enjoyable than the SeaSide Inn Beach Resort. Our vacation there was a pleasurable experience from reservations through check out. The management staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable, answering all of our questions, and even making suggestions for activities and dining. We were surprised to find that the studio rooms were actually nicer - with more creature comforts (stovetop, full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster, beach towels, hairdryer, etc.) - than the so-called suites we normally stay in. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of seating. The view of the Gulf from our private patio deck was awesome! With only 10 rooms the SeaSide Inn Beach Resort has an intimate feel that the Marriott’s and Hilton’s can’t match. The housekeeping staff was professional & courteous, and provided as much or as little service as you wanted. Overall, it was a very relaxing and peaceful experience. Our biggest fear is that this “best kept secret” destination will become so popular that we’ll have a problem booking future reservations. Until that happens, the SeaSide Inn Beach Resort will be our permanent vacation location.
Room Tip: Book early and if available the Studio's are a great value

“Home away from Home” - August 12, 2011 - Clermont, Florida
The SeaSide Inn Hotel and Resort is one of Florida's best kept secrets. It's a home away from home. The staff and managment is wonderful. The rooms comfortable and clean. The view breath taking. My husband and I will make this our go to place to get away from everything. There are many activities near by as well. We went parasailing with YOLO. Fantastic. Fishing off Rod and Reel Pier. Everyone there is so relaxed and nice. The resort is small so you get the personal attention. You can walk right out of your room and onto the beach. There is a lovely patio outside each room with nice furniture and tables wonderful for having your meals. There are BBQ grills that are kept nice. We cooked most of our meals. Full size refrigerator and everything you need to make yourself at home. This is a must do for all that want to relax and just be.
Room Tip: All the rooms are great if you need more room they have the Penthouse on the second floor with it's own patio.

“Great time!” - August 1, 2011 - Carrollton, Kentucky
We had a great time. My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in Room 9 on the top floor. The room was on the smallest side, but we were very comfortable. This was a last minute trip, next time we would book a Studio room on the first floor. The room had a small refrigerator, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, plates, cups, wineglasses and utensils(including a corkscrew). There was also a starter supply of coffee and paper towels. View was amazing. You looked right down on the gulf and could hear the surf. They had wood loungers with you room number on it. The room had a beach umbrella in it for the beach. Did not use the pool, but it look nice. We did notice on the last day they had metal beach chair over by the pool for use on the beach. We had brought our own because we like to sit in the surf. They provided you with 2 beach towels if you didn't bring your own. I think you could get daily maid service for an extra charge. The inn provided a wicker basket to put towels in if you needed clean ones. You had to set the basket outside your room between 11-12 and they would replace the items you needed and sit the basket back inside your room. )

There are several places to eat close by. We loved Oma Italian Restaurant. Had a great pizza one night and a awesome veal dish the next time. There is a French place on Bridge Street called the Island Creperie. It was great. Several customers just came in for the dessert crepes instead of a meal. Our meal was wonderful.

A very quiet resort, mostly couples or families with young children. We have stayed at their sister resort, The Tortuga, and Seaside Inn had the same atmosphere and quality.

“Wonderful beach vacation!” - July 24, 2011 - Port Saint Lucie, Florida
We went to The Seaside Inn resort expecting a quiet vacation by the sea and it was everything we expected. The Inn provided everything you could need at the beach: lounge chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, umbrellas. We stayed in Apt. 9 and 10 and althought the rooms were small, they were clean and quaint and had refridgerator, toaster, microwave and coffee maker. We woke each morning to our beach view, ate our breakfast and took a beach walk. The sunsets were spectacular as we searched for shells on the beach. The pool was refreshing. What a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of life.

“LOVED THIS INN !!!!! Great Gem on the beach!!!” - July 23, 2011 - st charles, Illinois
Let me start off saying I am very picky about where I stay and this was my first trip to Anna Maria Island. If you want privacy, romance, and to be RIGHT on the beach, you must stay here. Kids would be a bit out of place here but possible in penthouse. When we were there it was full and we only had 2 other people on beach chairs with us at a time. LOVED being 22 steps from deck to ocean. You can relax in privacy as the beach is crowded a bit but you are up on a private walled off area that is all yours. Room was adorable, big enough for two and just what we wanted. A bit close to road which made me nervous but with lull of air conditioner, we didn't hear any road noise and it is about 30 feet from your door to road!! It is like another world from parking your car to walking out your deck to beach. I loved Tortuga and Tradewinds as far as location and bigger rooms, but being on the beach with our room and all our stuff RIGHT there, it was unbeatable. Got the 4th night free option which is great if you can do it!! Have to go to Beachouse restaurant for outdoor dining and sunset! AWESOME! Sandbar and Gulf Drive Cafe were good too. All in all, a great little island with a great beach! Would go back anytime!

“Best part of my year for 15 years !!!” - June 30, 2011 - Columbus, Ohio
Nice peolpe, great prices, clean rooms and grounds, nice quiet beach....what else do you need? If you want a nice quiet vacation with GREAT restaurants, close to several attractions (don't miss the Cada Zan and Ringling museum) the Sea Side is it! I have been going there for 15 years and it gets better every year! Oh and can't wait till next year... :-)

“Thouroughly enjoyed our stay” - May 31, 2011 - Picton, Canada
We stayed in room 2, which is small but very cosy. Service by the staff was excellent and friendly. The hotel is right on the beach, we literally step out of our patio door and have coffee on the beach every morning. Loved it.

“Relaxation is this place!” - May 15, 2011 - Anna Maria Island, Florida
My husband and I just shared our one year anniversary at the Seaside Inn and Resort. We had seen this location on our honeymoon, but already had reservations at another location close by. This place surpasses that one by a mile! Everything was wonderful, from the cleanliness, location, and service. It was so relaxing and peaceful. There are only a few rooms at this place and the seclusion makes it perfect. We had our own patio and could literally walk onto the beach from our sliding glass door. The last location down the street from this one, the sliding glass doors didn't even lock. I thought one of the best parts was that it was clean and had updated appliances. It was just cozy enough for the two of us. Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time! Will be back soon!

“Home away from home!” - April 27, 2011 - Mount Dora, Florida
We enjoyed a perfect couple of days in Cottage 27. It was like having our very own beach house with all the comforts of home. I loved having coffee on the front porch, the beautiful landscaping was like sitting in a garden! We have already booked a return trip next month!

“Awesome beach escape!” - April 5, 2011 - Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
I absolutely loved this place. From the moment I called to make the reservations, the owners were very accommodating. The views from our second floor oceanfront room were amazing. Who needs the Caribbean with water so beautiful right here on Anna Maria Island! The room was exceptionally clean and tidy, and the room has a very well-written guidebook outlining everything you need to know about the island. We will definitely be back - my husband and I came from Philadelphia to visit family in the area and are very glad we spent a few days right on the beach at the Seaside Resort!

“Heaven on earth” - March. 22, 2011 - Mpls, Mn
Not sure what to expect when we got there as we had never been to the area. We stayed in room 10 which was an upstairs studio. it was a little of a shock to see how small it was but the space proved to be more than adequate once we got settled. The massive patio space off our room was our second living space. We only used our room to change and sleep. There was a decent place (called Cove Dr cafe) to walk to for breakfast, aft drinks with live music and also open for lunch and dinner. It was an easy beach walk of 5 to 7 mins. We watched the dolphins swam by every morning, feeding in the shallows. The powder white sand beach stretches for miles. My husband ran at least 7 every morning. We drove to the sandpiper and Beach house for dinner. Close and good. Bring some snacks and wine with you. There is a small fridge and microwave in the unit. We are def. coming back!

“Very delightful stay at SeaSide Inn! ” - March. 4, 2011 - Bartow, Florida
We went to the SeaSide Inn for Valentine's weekend 2011. Bradenton Beach/Anna Maria Isand is our favorite beach to go to. This is the first time I have been to the beach for this special day so I was hoping for a great hotel. I never thought that going to the beach in February would be so wonderful. We have stayed in several different places in the area and were very impressed with this hotel. The room was nice and very clean. The view of the ocean was perfect and the sunset was magnificant that night. The office staff was delightful and very accommodating. They have a small heated pool that is very clean. There could not have been a more perfect place to spend Valentine's!!

“Oh My Goodness!” - Feb. 26, 2011 - The Netherlands
I am staying at the Seaside now and loving every bit of it! At first when we drove up, I was thinking this was going to be quite interesting. No Marriott or Hilton! We booked for three days. and we leave in the morning. I am in the studio and can see dolphins from the deck. It is a very quiet place in a very quiet town; if you are looking for a nice romantic place for you and your sweetie to relax and enjoy each other---then come here!

“A Beautiful Home on the Beach” - February 4, 2011 - Rhode Island
When I was looking for a place on the beach on Anna Maria there were a few listed on TripAdisor but the one with the best reviews was Seaside Inn Beach Resort. The description and the video of the place showing the location sold me on the place to spend time away from the ice and snow at home. The deal they offered was attractive so I booked a Gulf Front Studio on the first floor with visions of awakening in the morning and stepping out onto a sunny, sandy beach. I arrived on a friday afternoon and checked in with Mark, the manager, who I asked to show me the room. I explained that I was a really "picky" guy and wanted to make sure that the place looked like it appeared in the video. He said he would be happy to show me and when I walked through the door to the room I did not hesitate to say "Wow, what a great place". So I stayed and for the next 8 days I lived my dream of "a home on the beach". In those 8 days I did not have a single complaint about anything including noise, neighbors or inconveniences. The room had everything in it that one needs to live at home. The room perfectly laid out with a small kichen, queen bed, sofa and spacious bathroom. This room is one that you expect to find in on a luxury yatch - a galley, a bedroom, a lving room, and a head, compact with a place for every thing that you need to live. How many places have a small bottle of dish detergent, dish cloth and towel, two receptacles for recycling and trash, a full size refrigerator with ice, and a full complement of decent cookware and utensils. There is a two position cooktop and the grills are located on the patio if you want to use them. The only thing I bought was a role of paper towels along with salt & pepper. The location is very close to markets and marinas so if you need provisions, newspapers, or a fishing trip they are 5 minutes away. One of the outstanding features of the location is the sunset! Since your room looks out to the West toward the Gulf of Mexico, the sun is shining on you from late morning until it goes down with a most spectacular display of red, yellow and purple haze that makes you feel like you should never leave. I had to leave but will absolutley return to this really unique place on the beach on Anna Maria Island. Try it yourself and I guarantee that you will not be disappointed!


         Follow Me on Pinterest         Anna Maria Island Resorts Florida